365 grateful: Day 12

Image

Last October I had emergent back surgery and I just went back to work a week ago after a long recovery. I’m still doing physical therapy a few times a week and have to be very careful with how and how much I love around. So when I slipped on a patch of black ice and fell right on my back/butt this morning, I panicked. Luckily, I seem to be ok other than some soreness and bruising. As I wrote in the picture above, I am grateful for the kind woman who stopped to ensure that I was not hurt and helped me collect my things. Good Samaritans are awesome!

Leave a Reply

