365 grateful: Day 2

20140102_111229

Tonight, I return to work for my first shift (I’m an RN) since emergent back surgery in late October. So naturally we are getting hit hard with snow, with almost a foot on the ground and more falling. Since I am not allowed to shovel, Jason (my boyfriend) is going out to shovel out and clean off our cars every few hours to make sure I am able to get to work tonight with my back in the best possible shape for my shift. He called off his own job because of the heavy snow and an hour commute and I grateful that this allowed him to be home to help me out. ❤

Leave a Reply

